CATERING & CONVENTIONS

Phone: 702.895.2063

Whether you need catering for an intimate reception or a large convention,
the Thomas & Mack Catering department has the resources to accommodate your requests and provide excellent service to assist in creating a positive memorable experience. Our mission is to ensure that every event has every detail covered and is executed successfully to the best of our abilities. Contact our Catering team to book your next event!

Thomas & Mack Center Catering

Our professionally trained staff eagerly awaits to make your special event a memorable occasion. All reservations and agreements are created upon and are subject to the rules and regulations of the Thomas & Mack Center. All finalized details are mutually agreed upon by both parties and must have client's signature with a non-refundable deposit, no less than two weeks prior to event day to guarantee event space. Failure to do so will result in release of the event space.

Banquets

  • Corporate Events
  • Social Events
  • UNLV Events
  • Conventions
  • Weddings

Banquet Menus
Click here to view our sample banquet menus.
Customized menus based upon request. All prices are subject to change and do not reflect a 19% service charge.

Suite Menus
Click here to view our suite menus.

In-House Catering

  • Exclusive in-house catering
  • Buffet Service
  • Plated Meal Service
  • Suites Catering
  • Bar Service
  • Multiple Meeting/Event Spaces

Department Contacts

  • Joe Carter
  • Associate Facility Director, Food & Beverage
  • joe.carter@unlv.edu
  • ph: 702.895.4172
  • Cheryl Sgovio(CPCE)
  • Director of Catering & Private Events
  • cheryl.sgovio@unlv.edu
  • ph: 702.895.1028
  • Brian Ladeira
  • Director of Catering Operations
  • brian.ladeira@unlv.edu
  • ph: 702.895.0839
  • John Ayers
  • Executive Chef
  • john.ayers@unlv.edu
  • ph: 702.895.1840
  • Melanie Viriyapunt
  • Catering Sales Manager
  • melanie.viriyapunt@unlv.edu
  • ph: 702.895.1054
  • Debbie Gerken
  • Catering Assistant
  • debbie.gerken@unlv.edu
  • ph: 702.895.2063